AMAZON FBA

Tamebay Black Friday Delivery Speed Test

Share The Knowledge

We started a Tamebay Black Friday Delivery Speed Test as a small scale check on how well delivery promises are being kept. We’ve seen multiple marketplaces extend delivery promises this year including both eBay and Amazon, so how well are they meeting their extended estimated delivery dates?

buy crypto cheap

In the Tamebay Black Friday Delivery Speed Test we made 15 purchases across the Amazon, eBay and OnBuy marketplaces with a variety of estimated delivery dates and different carriers. We accepted whatever the first postage offered was and also, noting that on Amazon all purchases were from Amazon FBA, wanted to see if Amazon Logistics would carry out the deliveries or if alternative carriers were used.

All purchases were made between 10.15am and 10.30am on Black Friday 2020, the 27th of November. We will be regularly updating results until all items are received. Much more important than speed, what we really want to know is if delivery promises are met. It’s worth noting the estimated delivery times have been pushed out by the marketplaces to anything up to 10 days or more.

Current progress is that two OnBuy sellers and one eBay seller despatched on Black Friday itself. Two more eBay sellers marked as despatched on Saturday and another OnBuy seller marked as despatched on Sunday. This in itself is great service but not significant for our test – estimated delivery dates should include both handling time and transit time so it’s the promised delivery date itself that we’re most interested in.

Amazon pulled a rabbit out of the bag and, thanks to owning Amazon Logistics, despatched and same day delivered four items on Saturday which was a day earlier than their promise.

We’ll be watching over the next few days for further items to be despatched but you may have to curb your excitement as we’re not expecting any further deliveries until towards the end of this week.

Black Friday Delivery Speed Test Results update

Marketplace

Advertised Service

Estimated Delivery

Delivery Cost

Despatch Date

Delivery Date

+/- Estimate

Amazon Amazon FBA Sun 29 Nov by 8:00pm Prime Account Sat 28th Nov Sat 28th Nov -1
Amazon Amazon FBA Sun 29 Nov Prime Account Sat 28th Nov Sat 28th Nov -1
Amazon Amazon FBA Sun 29 Nov Prime Account Sat 28th Nov Sat 28th Nov -1
Amazon Amazon FBA Sun 29 Nov Prime Account Sat 28th Nov Sat 28th Nov -1
eBay Other 48h courier Wed 2 Dec –
Thu 3 Dec
Free
eBay Other 48h courier Wed 2 Dec –
Thu 3 Dec
£1.95
eBay Royal Mail 1st Class Wed 2 Dec –
Fri 4 Dec
Free Sat 28th Nov
eBay Royal Mail 2nd Class Thu 3 Dec –
Sat 5 Dec
£0.65 Sat 28th Nov
eBay Royal Mail 2nd Class Thu 3 Dec –
Sat 5 Dec
Free Fri 27th Nov
OnBuy Standard Thu 3rd Nov –
Sat 5th Dec
Free Sun 29th Nov
OnBuy Standard Thu 3rd Nov –
Sat 5th Dec
Free
OnBuy Standard Fri 4th Nov –
Mon 7th Dec
£1.16 Fri 27th Nov
OnBuy Standard Sat 5th Nov –
Tues 8th Dec
Free Fri 27th Nov
OnBuy Standard Sat 5th Nov –
Tues 8th Dec
Free
Amazon Amazon FBA Mon 7 Dec –
Sat 12 Dec
Prime Account

Marketplace News, Tips and Advice

Tagged with:

Similar Posts